The Village

Jazz & People

“Silberstein is the latest monster guitarist on the scene.” — Rochester Newspaper

“Yotam Silberstein improvises in a cutting tone and writes heady original tunes that seem to tug the straight-ahead jazz tradition in new directions.” – New York Times

“Since his arrival in New York in 2005, Israeli guitarist Yotam Silberstein has made an impact on the scene with his precision bebop lines and fleet-fingered improvisations.” – JazzTimes

“Silberstein Burns Brightly” – DownBeat Magazine


For the recording of “The Village”, Yotam Silberstein surrounded himself with close friends, Aaron Goldberg (piano), Reuben Rogers (bass) and Gregory Hutchinson (drums), who collectively could only be described as a world-class, dream-team rhythm section, allowing the grandeur of the guitarist’s mastery to shine through unadulterated.

Track Listing

  1. Parabens
  2. Milonga Gris
  3. Nocturno
  4. The Village
  5. Stav
  6. Fuzz
  7. Albayzin
  8. Changes
  9. O Vôo da mosca
  10. October
  11. Lennie Bird


Yotam Silberstein – guitar
Aaron Goldberg – piano
Reuben Rogers – bass
Gregory Hutchinson – drums

Additional Credits

released December 2, 2016

More albums from Yotam

By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy.