The Village (2016)

“Silberstein is the latest monster guitarist on the scene.” — Rochester Newspaper

“Yotam Silberstein improvises in a cutting tone and writes heady original tunes that seem to tug the straight-ahead jazz tradition in new directions.” – New York Times

“Since his arrival in New York in 2005, Israeli guitarist Yotam Silberstein has made an impact on the scene with his precision bebop lines and fleet-fingered improvisations.” – JazzTimes

“Silberstein Burns Brightly” – DownBeat Magazine


For the recording of “The Village”, Yotam Silberstein surrounded himself with close friends, Aaron Goldberg (piano), Reuben Rogers (bass) and Gregory Hutchinson (drums), who collectively could only be described as a world-class, dream-team rhythm section, allowing the grandeur of the guitarist’s mastery to shine through unadulterated.

Track Listing

  1. Parabens 04:12
  2. Milonga Gris 05:33
  3. Nocturno 07:00
  4. The Village 08:20
  5. Stav 05:17
  6. Fuzz 07:04
  7. Albayzin 06:07
  8. Changes 05:43
  9. O Vôo da mosca 05:11
  10. October 06:37
  11. Lennie Bird 03:39


Yotam Silberstein, guitar
Aaron Goldberg, piano
Reuben Rogers, bass
Gregory Hutchinson, drums

Buy Now